Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 896)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed at the AGM by way of poll.

## **RESULTS OF THE AGM**

Reference is made to the circular ("Circular") and the notice of the annual general meeting ("AGM Notice") of Hanison Construction Holdings Limited ("Company") both dated 20 July 2022. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the AGM Notice.

The board of directors of the Company ("Board") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 23 August 2022 ("AGM").

As at the date of the AGM,

- (1) the total number of issued Shares of the Company was 1,105,585,676, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions proposed at the AGM;
- (2) there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules;
- (3) no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting; and
- (4) there were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart, Mr. Tai Sai Ho, Mr. Chow Ka Fung, Mr. Chan Pak Joe, Dr. Lau Tze Yiu, Peter and Dr. Sun Tai Lun, the directors of the Company, attended the AGM.

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of	Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements the report of the directors and the independen auditor's report of the Company for the year ender 31 March 2022	t (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)	
2.	To re-elect Mr. Cha Mou Daid, Johnson as a non-executive director	a 689,872,688 (99.9287%)	492,365 (0.0713%)	
3.	To re-elect Mr. Tai Sai Ho as an executive director	689,870,937 (99.9284%)	494,116 (0.0716%)	
4.	To re-elect Dr. Lau Tze Yiu, Peter as an independen non-executive director	t 689,901,380 (99.9328%)	463,673 (0.0672%)	
5.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of all directors (including any new director who may be appointed) for the yea ending 31 March 2023	(99,9499%)	346,049 (0.0501%)	
6.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the independent auditor for the ensuing year and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration	) (99.9958%)	28,802 (0.0042%)	
7.	<ul> <li>(A) To approve a general mandate to the directory to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company*</li> </ul>		13,530,058 (1.9598%)	
-	(B) To approve a general mandate to the director to buy back shares of the Company*	s 690,364,943 (100.0000%)	110 (0.0000%)	
	(C) To extend the general mandate granted to the	e 676,834,995	13,530,058	

	Special Desolution	Number of Votes (%)			
	Special Resolution	For	Against		
8.	To approve the proposed amendments to the existing	690,017,253	347,800		
	memorandum and articles of association and the adoption of the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company*	(99.9496%)	(0.0504%)		
As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.					

\* The full text of the resolution is set out in the AGM Notice.

Hong Kong, 23 August 2022

As as the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

*Non-executive Chairman* Mr. Cha Mou Daid, Johnson *Non-executive Director* Dr. Lam Chat Yu

*Executive Directors* Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart (*Managing Director*) Mr. Tai Sai Ho (*General Manager*) Mr. Chow Ka Fung *Independent Non-executive Directors* Mr. Chan Pak Joe Dr. Lau Tze Yiu, Peter Dr. Sun Tai Lun